South Chingford School Shield

South Chingford Foundation School

South Chingford Foundation School

Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School Life at South Chingford Foundation School

Term dates/School Day

 

 

Term Dates 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September 2018 (Staff Training Day)

Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018

(Half term break: Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October)

 

Spring Term

Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April 2019

(Half term break: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February)

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019

(Bank holiday closure: Monday 6th May)

(Half term break: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May)

 

Four staff training days are still to be allocated from within the above dates

 

Structure of the school day at Rushcroft

8.45 to 9.05: Registration/assembly
9.05 to 10.05: Period 1
10.05 to 11.05: Period 2
11.05 to 11.25: Break
11.25 to 12.25: Period 3
12.25 to 1.25: Period 4
1.25 to 2.15: Lunch
2.15 to 3.15: Period 5
3.15 to 3.20: Registration

Any queries please feel free to email office@southchingford.com or call us on 020 8531 9231

Mr Reed 
Vice Principal